Reviews

 

Mike’s Google Reviews
James Lawson
James Lawson
18:28 16 Mar 18
Great company... Used them for years. Always professional, wonderful knowledgeable people.They survey the situation and give you 3-4 options... Do great work at a reasonable price.I've found all their employees very well informed with an attention to detail. They also work very clean.Having an older home there are always plumbing & heating issues arising... whether emergencies or improvements. Mike's is one of the few companies I trust to do the job right....like Holmes..lol.read more
Jim Furst
Jim Furst
17:32 20 Feb 18
I spent over 2 hours of my time looking for parts to repair a shower faucet. I took it apart, the valve stems were worn and I "thought" it would be an easy fix. I would simply replace the valve stems or the washers (like in the old days) I'd made this sort of repair a good number of times before. -- Easy peasy!BUT NO. I went to Home Depot, Ace Hardware, even a local plumbing supply house looking for the parts. No one could find anything, no suggestions, no help. Like they'd never seen anything like these parts before. "The size is very unusual; we can't match that." "We'd need the original part number." etc., etc., Well~ I needed the shower repaired ASAP so I called Mike's. The technician (Dave) arrived on time, assessed the situation and fixed it in about 25 minutes. I thought it was pretty expensive at $350, -- but lets face it, I was getting nowhere, and wasting time. Mike's technician comes out, and 20 minutes later the shower works great. The job was guaranteed and my wife is HAPPY !!! Worth the price !read more
Chuck Rosenberg
Chuck Rosenberg
01:10 19 Jan 18
Mike did a great job of reinstalling my toilet that was leaking. He explained in detail what he was doing and I appreciated the fact that he did it all in 1 day. Did not have to have a salesman call on me and then set up a date for the work to be done. The project was done quickly and the area looked better than it did when Mike arrived.read more
Kimberly Campos
Kimberly Campos
15:46 28 Feb 18
Great work, fair prices and excellent customer service. Will definitely use Mikes if needed in the future. Thanks Will!!read more
richard kearney
richard kearney
17:43 10 Jan 18
Excellent communication and customer service, David, the technician (plumber) was on time, polite and very knowledgeable. I will call Mike's Plumbing for any future plumbing needs and recommend them highly.read more

Mike’s Facebook Reviews

Alex Thomas
Alex Thomas
2017-11-14T18:59:59+0000
Very professional and was the only company willing to help us with a tricky gas leak situation. Other companies literally turned us away, or would charge us an arm and a leg just to figure out the problem.Thank you guys! Will definitely recommend your services to family and friends.
Christine Miki
Christine Miki
2017-08-22T22:26:00+0000
Mike's sets the standard for professional services and they leave everyone else in the dust. Thorough, knowledgeable, respectful, professional, helpful...what other adjectives can I add? They stand behind their work. And they are tidy. It's always painful to spend the money, but with Mike's you know you're getting quality done right. And btw, the annual membership rocks. I had a leak and the were out the next morning!
Pat McKenny Benjamin
Pat McKenny Benjamin
2017-03-14T23:48:00+0000
My dad has used Mike's Plumbing for years. So when a multitude of issues arose, I gave them a call. Mike M came out and was extremely professional and friendly to work with. He really took the time to diagnose our complicated plumbing issues. He also very clearly explained things to me, and got all the work done in one visit. Great job!
Tom Pannone
Tom Pannone
2017-02-25T14:00:27+0000
Our kitchen sink was back up and Will from Mike's came over and did an amazing job and extremely professional. Will's knowledge and suggestions were appreciated and helpful. We would recommend Mike's plumbing for future repairs.
Christine Richardson
Christine Richardson
2017-02-22T18:34:36+0000
Mike's installed a water heater for us and the experience was wonderful. We even were able to use a $150 off coupon!
Cecelia Bolyard
Cecelia Bolyard
2017-02-04T03:23:26+0000
I needed a plumber and found Mike's during a Google search. I did some research and liked the reviews so I took a chance. I was told what the upfront costs were and David M was there quickly. He assessed the cause of the complaint and looked over the connections and pipes in the basement. We discussed options and chatted during the operation. He never tried to sell me anything else, but made some recommendations and took time to explain his reasoning behind them. I love that! I will be sharing my experience with all my friends. Thank you Dave, for more making a less than ideal situation much less painful. You are absolutely an asset and valuable commodity. Kudos!!
Susan Stewart
Susan Stewart
2016-12-17T06:12:56+0000
Heard about Mike's on shine FM and it was a very good choice. My Service Pro was Charlie C and he was amazing, he didn't talk down to me like I couldn't understand and he showed me what needed to be done and kept me up to date as he progressed. Very personable and professional I can actually say I enjoyed the experience and how often is that said about a repair experience. I have no doubt who I will call in the future for any repairs and I'm sure the other Pros are great, but I'm going to request Charlie C.
Adam Bradford
Adam Bradford
2016-11-26T21:54:18+0000
After seeing great reviews both online and off, I decided to call on Mike's for a plumbing emergency. I'm pleased to say they delivered... twice! Charlie installed a toilet yesterday and Will helped me out with a leak (totally separate from the toilet) today. Both guys were professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. I live in an older house with a laundry list of needed updates. Finding a local company who lives up to their reputation puts me at ease for my plumbing needs. Thank you!
Danny BenDebba
Danny BenDebba
2016-10-11T19:28:33+0000
Great customer service, transparent reasonable price and great work.
Patricia Orta
Patricia Orta
2016-09-29T22:40:00+0000
Karen Grannas
Karen Grannas
2016-09-22T12:07:58+0000
Discovered that my hot water was leaking. Will G., a technician from Mike's came on Monday and advised us that a new heater was in order. He provided us with several options and was great at answering all of my questions about those options. Will G. put in the new hot water heater on Wednesday. We couldn't be more pleased with our choice and the service provided. Excellent service! We have found our new plumbing service. No need to check with anyone else!
Karen Kadar
Karen Kadar
2016-09-06T14:40:52+0000
Dave Mack arrived promptly; checked everything; explained the situation; completed repairs; and, completed everything neatly & carefully. He was extremely courteous & professional. Mike's Plumbing is the only company I will use & have recommended Mike's to numerous friends.
Sally Storms Schaefer
Sally Storms Schaefer
2016-08-10T23:44:13+0000
Very pleased with the service of Chris W., technician, from Mike's Plumbing & Heating. Chris seemed genuinely interested in our plumbing concerns. Mary and Amy in the office were also very helpful.
Troy Daves
Troy Daves
2016-04-26T19:28:15+0000
Mike you are totally awesome. You took time to explain everything to my complete understanding. Then not only did you do a dynamic job you walked me through the finished product. You never made me feel rushed or uncomfortable about my decision. If I have plumbing or heating needs in the future your company is who I'm going to call. I salute you Mike for doing A Spectacular Job. Well done Sir.
Kendra Frost
Kendra Frost
2016-04-13T16:51:10+0000
Mike M. was friendly and professional and a good problem solver. I appreciated that he kept me informed each step of the way, and when faced with an unexpected problem, was able to track down the cause and solve it.
Don Hayes
Don Hayes
2016-04-12T22:17:45+0000
Michael M did an excellent job! He was very friendly to the entire family. Will call again when we need plumbing services and will refer to family and friends.Thanks for Great Service!!
Les Arthur
Les Arthur
2016-03-23T20:40:57+0000
Michael M. arrived promptly, correctly diagnosed the problem, and fixed it professionally. He was not only professional, but courteous and totally pleasant. Our whole experience with him was excellent. But, that is what we expected since we have used Mike's Plumbing and Heating 2 times in the past, both with excellent results.
Maureen Gilmore
Maureen Gilmore
2016-02-28T23:18:13+0000
Chris W provided terrific service! He was prompt and very polite. He thoroughly assessed the situation, and then presented us with multiple options and the cost for each, explaining each option in detail. He then proceeded to complete the work in a very timely fashion, and cleaned up the 2 work areas in our home very well. We have had work done in 2 homes by Mike's Plumbing & Heating several times, and each time we are very pleased with the work itself and their professionalism.
Tom Berenbach
Tom Berenbach
2016-02-22T17:30:04+0000
Chris W. was very friendly & professional. He explained everything he did and seemed to be most thorough. I would not hesitate to ask for Chris the next time I use Mike's. I have used Mike's Plumbing in the past and will continue to use them in the future. In my opinion the technicians they send out are on time, do great work and clean up after job is complete.
Larry A Truesdell
Larry A Truesdell
2016-01-07T19:58:10+0000
Charlie C did an excellent job!! Very professional and knowledgeable, and tolerated all of my questions with patience! Excellent technical expertise.
Stephanie Mercer
Stephanie Mercer
2015-11-05T14:02:30+0000
Chris W did an excellent job. He went above and beyond replacing washing machine water valves, moving appliances and replacing my washing machine tray. I have used Mike's Plumbing in the past and find their work exceptional. Chris W was very professional.
Joan Betzold
Joan Betzold
2015-08-26T15:21:17+0000
Charlie C isn't even out the driveway! He is wonderful! Saw the problem; gave me a quote and timeline...did it and gone! Cleaned up after himself...very polite and considerate...went out of his way to make it as painless as possible. I HAVE A NEW PLUMBER!!!
Peggy Sullivan
Peggy Sullivan
2015-06-05T00:32:09+0000
Charlie C did a great job with my outdoor faucet replacement. He arrived at the expected time, checked out the problem area, suggested some additional changes to old plumbing, and completed the job quickly and efficiently. He cleaned up afterward and checked to ensure that the changes were made properly.
Barb Baker Pawloski
Barb Baker Pawloski
2015-05-27T01:22:42+0000
Will G was our tech and did a wonderful job of replacing our hot water heater. Kept everything clean and organized and even took time to talk to our 2 dogs. Very nice young man and would definitely use Mike's again!
Jim Tiburzi
Jim Tiburzi
2015-04-22T00:38:25+0000
Good work, respectful staff and knowledgeable service specialist.
Karen Cole Powell
Karen Cole Powell
2015-03-17T14:55:06+0000
From the first phone call to the completion of the job, the staff was professional and courteous. The job was reasonably priced. Chris W. and his helper completed the job quickly and cleaned up after themselves.
Janet Sanford
Janet Sanford
2015-03-15T17:14:28+0000
Chris has done numerous jobs around both houses I own and he is always prompt, courteous, skilled, and explains what he's doing. He answers all my questions and cleans up everything. He treats my properties as if they were his own. He gets the job done right, and with quality. I have recommended him to everyone who needs Baltimore's Best plumber.
Angela Scott
Angela Scott
2015-03-01T13:18:15+0000
Chris W did a wonderful job fixing a leaky pipe. He did the job in a timely manner, cleaned up nicely and was very pleasant. I've actually had Mike's service my home several times. Charlie C and crew did some major plumbing work about a month ago. The whole crew at Mike's from the owner to the front office staff and the service guys are a great group of people. Thank you to everyone at Mike's who has helped with our plumbing issues.
Sylvia Mitchell
Sylvia Mitchell
2015-02-12T20:41:01+0000
My Service Tech (Will G.) was very professional and informative. What a Great Guy. I am sure to call this Technician in the future. Mike's Plumbing is definitely a company I will trust. Will did a very professional job, looks great and and the cleanup was wonderful, I didn't have to clean up behind him which is a plus for me. Thanks Will G. and God Bless you and your family.
Carla L Reilly
Carla L Reilly
2015-02-10T20:46:24+0000
Great service, friendly, personable, knowledgeable team of Charlie & Chris 🙂 Bigger problem stopped, current problem fixed, headache GONE yay!!!!! Thanks Carla
Jason Lambros
Jason Lambros
2015-02-04T18:43:24+0000
Jim Freeman
Jim Freeman
2014-12-30T22:50:41+0000
Our tech Matt R. was GREAT,he did a very professional job,He was friendly and easy to talk to,let us know what he was doing as he went through his work.He cleaned up like it was his own home.VERY IMPRESSED!!! Would definitely use Mike's again.
Christine Sodaro
Christine Sodaro
2014-10-22T21:36:22+0000
Matt and Chris did a FANTASTIC job adjusting water pressure in the house and replacing an outside hose faucet. They gave us great service and information we really needed. Will definitely ask for Matt and Chris by name for our next plumbing issue.
Frederick A. Bianco
Frederick A. Bianco
2014-05-30T20:35:59+0000
Technician Mike S. was the consummate professional. He was thorough, attentive and diligent. He left the bathroom the same way he found it, but made the functionality of the toilet better. I would recommend their services without hesitation!
Stacey Alley
Stacey Alley
2013-12-31T03:52:49+0000
Melanie Burns
Melanie Burns
2013-09-05T15:59:52+0000
Jon Evans
Jon Evans
2013-08-13T15:18:11+0000
Danny Pittman
Danny Pittman
2013-07-27T18:00:29+0000
Kellye Sale
Kellye Sale
2013-04-24T20:22:07+0000